Is the Grass Really Greener? Law & Policy Primer for Cannabis Operators Considering Hemp

January 17th, 2024 at 09:00am PT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET

The 2018 Farm Bill de-scheduled hemp and many cannabis operators and investors fatigued by over-regulation are exploring hemp as an alternative market for intoxicating products. But an unregulated interstate market may be even more risky than potential operators realize. Hemp law experts provide a deep dive on the current state of hemp law and policy, with practical perspectives for operators and their lawyers.

$30 for Non-Members | FREE for INCBA Members

Sponsored by...


Additional Hemp CLE On-Demand

Need to get up to speed before the webinar?
Above are two on-demand Hemp CLE bundles
containing a total of 11 hours.

What HHS's Schedule III Recommendation Could Mean and What Comes Next

Leading legal experts will discuss the Department of Health and Human Services’ recommendation to the Drug Enforcement Agency to reschedule cannabis to Schedule III, what its potential implications could be for the industry and the legalization movement, and what still needs to happen before rescheduling becomes a reality.

Breaking (free from) the Bank:
Cannabis Litigation Finance

January 30th at 9:00am PT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET

This panel provides an overview of litigation finance, explores unique aspects of cannabis litigation that make cannabis litigation finance necessary, and provides resources for cannabis attorneys and their clients as they explore litigation finance as a new tool.

Cannabis Litigation Finance Webinar


Valuation in Cannabis M&A,
With Thoughts on Restructuring

Now Available On-Demand

This CLE-accredited live webinar will address strategies for handling valuation disputes and other post-closing adjustments arising from cannabis M&A, looking at before-the-fact transactional considerations and after-the-fact litigation solutions. We will also consider the availability of state-law restructuring and turnaround remedies given the absence of federal bankruptcy protection for cannabis companies.



October 26th, 2023 | 10am PST/12pm CST/1PM EST

Opportunity Knocks: Keys to Success in Applying for General Adult Use Licenses in New York

Join licensing experts from Dutchie and INCBA as they discuss New York’s newly available Adult-Use Cannabis license applications, including tips for success based on experience with prior application rounds and discussions with New York’s top cannabis regulators.
This program is accredited for 1 hour of CLE.

Opportunity Knocks: Keys to Success in Applying for General Adult Use Licenses in New York marketing graphic.

Sponsored by Dutchie



San Francisco
Networking Reception

INCBA's Practicing Law Institute Conference After-Party!

APRIL 04, 2024 | 6 pm to 8 pm
ZOE Cocktail Bar & Bites
579 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Webinar - 1hr CLE

Cannatech
A Discussion with Legal
and Business Practitioners

MARCH 19TH, 2024
11am PT - 1pm CT - 2pm ET


The event production facility has been moved to a secure location.https://production.incbaevents.orgFor login instructions, please reach out to the person who invited you to participate in the session.If you still require assistance, please email: support@incba.org